Call Star Terrell Handyman Services Today To Receive Your FREE Handyman Project Estimate!
Our Customer Rating

13 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars!

Call Now!
(972) 818-5953
Terrell, TX

Reviews
Handyman Services

We have received 13 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (972) 818-5953
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (972) 818-5953 To Reach Star Terrell Handyman Services

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Dorothy Smith

Oak Ridge, TX


Date: Apr 12, 2019
The man that came to my house to check out my dryer was professional, courteous, and on time. I would call them again and recommend them to friends and family!
"Recommend Them To Friends And Family!"

Date: Feb 18, 2019
Have used Robert on a few repairs around the house multiple times. Drywall work, a few broken toilets, clogged sinks, and light fixtures. Awesome work 10/10 all around. Will use him on all future needs as well.
"Awesome Work 10/10"

Aaron Hamm

Poetry, TX


Date: Apr 9, 2019
Excellent customer service. Very friendly, reliable, on time when they came to service my house. Super helpful and knowledgeable on what they were doing. I would highly recommend their services.
"Very Friendly, Reliable & On Time"

Dakota Moore

Terrell, TX


Date: Feb 14, 2019
They did a great job for me I would recommend them to anybody that asks me.
"Would Recommend Them To Anybody"

M. Perales

Dallas, TX


Date: Mar 20, 2018
I had a great experience from the moment I reached out to the office, to when the repair guy came. I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with Robert and Spencer. Both very knowledgeable! More than 15 years between, them I know I will get any issue solved. I recommend to all my friends!
"Great Experience From The First Moment "

K. Rash

Dallas, TX


Date: Mar 23, 2018
Robert is very kind and knows what he is doing. His integrity and honesty is spectacular. He had knowledge that he was the second company coming in to help, he was never negative and told me the truth regarding what was missed, done incorrectly, and what he would do. To me that speaks volumes. I will call him again when a repair is needed. To answer the pricing question everyone asks, he is fair and at industry standards.
"Spectacular Honesty & Integrity"

G. Merkley

Dallas, TX


Date: May 13, 2018
I remember the first time I met Robert and we talked for about an hour. The one thing I can say is he is 100% a genuine guy who can be trusted. He works hard at making everyone happy and makes sure he does honest work that is worth being paid for.
"100% Genuine & Trusted"

B. Robinson

Dallas, TX


Date: Nov 25, 2017
Super pleased. Very nice and prompt. They got my ice maker fixed fast. It's still working great thats been at least a month ago. Cleaned up their mess and were out. Called me next day to make sure all was good and I was pleased. Yes I'm very happy and would for sure suggest this company to everybody. And a shout out to my friend Jenny for turning me on to these guys. Sincerely
"Super Pleased! "

Mark Gatewood

Dallas, TX


Date: Mar 24, 2018
I contacted Robert about my Dryer not heating and blowing my fuse. I was provided some great information on how my dryer vent can be clogged and can cause my dryer to overheat and blow my fuse. He was very friendly and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend using this company for any appliance repair.
"Very Friendly & Very Knowledgeable"

K. Green

Dallas, TX


Date: Dec 15, 2016
The repairman was very knowledgeable and polite. Would recommend this business to everyone. Great people.
"Great People"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

how-to-renovate-a-kitchen-renovation-terrell-tx

After Photo

kitchen-renovation-terrell-tx

Job Details

Location of Job: Terrell, TX
When: Dec 17, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Kitchen Interior Renovation & Refrigerator Installation.
Brief Explanation

What Was Involved With This Renovation Continuation?

This was Phase 2 of a Terrell customer's home renovation which we assisted with not too long ago.

For this second part of their new home renovation, we ended up revamping a large portion of their kitchen area.

First off, we went to work with completely changing the color of their cabinets by painting them white, as per their request.

Next, we then assisted in installing some very appealing accent lighting on the top of some of their open storage shelves.

And finally, we helped install their brand new Sub-Zero refrigerator in place of the prior, much older model which just had to go.

As a whole, our customers were more than satisfied with the results of our Phase 2 completion of this multi-staged renovation project.

When it comes reliable home updating experts that are local, there's no one better than Star Services Handyman; the best service around for Kitchen Renovations in Terrell, TX.

Before Photos

local-electrical-panel-electrician-replacement-terrell-tx

After Photo

electrical-panel-replacement-terrell-tx

Job Details

Location of Job: Terrell, TX
When: Nov 27, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Electrical Panel Replacement And Reinstallation
Brief Explanation

What All Goes Into An Electrical Panel Replacement?

Recently we replaced a customer’s two old, outdated electrical panel boxes in their home. We’re well versed in these replacements, but we still don’t use that as an excuse to slack off.

Every job is different and should be approached with the exact same care and attention as if it’s where our first professionally contracted job.

No matter what type of panel box or boxes your home may have, you can feel secure knowing that we're the top service around when it comes to superior Electrical Panel Replacements in Terrell, TX.

Before Photos

interior-kitchen-renovation-terrell-txhouse-interior-renovation-terrell-tx

After Photo

interior-renovation-terrell-tx

Job Details

Location of Job: Terrell, TX
When: Nov 19, 2018
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Home Interior Renovation & Installation
Brief Explanation

What Portion Of This Customer House Was Being Renovated?

This was Phase 1 of a local Terrell resident's home renovation which we assisted with not too long ago.

For this project which worked on, we helped to revitalize one of the main interior living rooms within this customer's recently purchased house.

One portion of this renovation involved us installing some vintage laminate wood flooring which appeared to go beautifully with the freshly painted white-washed walls.

Wood floor installations tend to be fairly straightforward tasks that are rinse-and-repeat once one's done them enough times, such as in our case.

At the same time, if done incorrectly or lazily, an improper wood flooring installation can lead to disastrous results such as cockeyed alignments and long stretching cracks.

Thankfully, we strive to have a perfect balance in laying floorboards efficient without rushing through and messing it all up.

What Else Did We Work On During This Project?

After the fireplace touch-up was completed, we then went to work on installing a brand new gas fireplace assembly in place of the much older and less reliable setup.

This involved us having to clean up both the inner and outer hearth of the fireplace, reinstalling the screen afterward, then "firing” everything up once we were finished to ensure that everything was in well-working order.

Overall, since we’ve worked on many renovations projects such as these two, we were able to fulfill of our customer's needs within an effective and efficient manner (for Phase 1 of their renovation, at least).

When it comes to robust and reliable home touch-ups and improvements, you take confidence in hiring Star Services Handyman for the task since we're the go-to choice in regards to Interior Renovations in Terrell, TX.

Call Us: (972) 818-5953

Text Us: (972) 818-5953

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

Star Terrell Handyman Services

Terrell, TX 75161